Pregnant and not happy

A good place to introduce yourself to our friendly community. We don't bite!

Pregnant and not happy

Postby kate11987 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:24 am

Hi. I have never written on a forum before but i am feeling quite desperate and i need advice.
I just found out lastnight that i am pregnant, approx 3-4 weeks. Unlike my first pregnancy a year ago I am feeling absolutely devastated. Firstly, I am unsure how this has happened. I am not on the pill but my husband and i practice the pull out method (sorry tmi) so I cant believe it! Or am I being completely naive?

This wasn't planned. My ds has just turned 1 and we love him so much but I am not ready to have another baby. We are in such a terrible situatuion financiallly. We were disconnected by bord gas in may and we are still unable to get reconnected, so as you can imagine we are both under enormous pressure. I am extremely anxious and feeling very low for months.

I can't tell my husband about my pregnancy. I have booked an appointment for an early scan tomorrow to see what is happening and what my options are.

Any advice would be deeply appreciated a I am feeling so frightened anxious and alone right now.
kate11987

Re: Pregnant and not happy

Postby Baileybee » Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:27 am

Kate so sorry to hear you’re going through such a difficult time, and on your own as well. Is there nobody u could share this with, like a close friend or something. The timing sounds horrible but don’t beat yourself up over it, u still have a choice on whether to have a baby or not. It’s your body and your choice xxx
Baileybee

Postby kate11987 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:13 pm

Thanks for your reply.
There really is no one at the moment i want to involve as its a hard situation to understand.
I have an appointment for a scan tomorrow to see whats happening but ive just discovered they are a rougue organisation so im feeling awful
kate11987

Postby MrsKv2015 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:29 pm